Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul Live Stream Reddit: date, time, card and how to watch anywhere

One of the strangest fights ever organized sees retired boxing legend Floyd ‘Money’ Mayweather – one of the greatest to have ever stepped into the ring – get it on with YouTuber-turned-brawler Logan Paul, who’s hoping to make up for a dearth of experience with massive weight, height, reach and age advantages. We’re here to explain everything you need to know about Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul – including how to watch a Mayweather vs Logan Paul live stream when the time comes. Come on, admit it…you’ll be watching!

Mayweather’s unblemished 50-0 professional record tells the story of one of boxing’s all-time greats, a man with unrivalled punching accuracy, who could dodge a bullet if he wanted to.

However, he’s 44 and used to fighting opponents around 50lb lighter than what Logan Paul weighed before his last fight. The weight difference will likely be slightly narrower for this fight, but it’ll still be enormous. Logan Paul is also six inches taller than Mayweather, and has significantly greater reach.

But can he make it count? Logan Paul has only fought professionally once – a defeat at the hands of a fellow novice who was both shorter and lighter than him – whereas Mayweather has beaten all of the fellow greats of his era, including the famously hard-hitting Diego Corrales. But Logan Paul did manage to steal Mayweather’s cap at the press conference, so at least he’s got that!

Love it or hate it, this could be intriguing contest that will almost certainly end with a heavily battered ego. Here’s all you need to know about Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul date, time, live stream options – and just about everything else!

Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul live stream

Date: Sunday, June 6

Venue: Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida

Event start time: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT / 1am BST / 10am AEST

Mayweather vs Paul time (approx): Midnight ET / 9pm PT / 5am BST / 2pm AEST

PPV options: Showtime (US) / Sky Sports Box Office (UK) / Main Event (AU) / Fanmio (RoW)

Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul: date and time

This will be Mayweather’s first fight in 28 months, and Logan Paul’s first in a year and a half – the event is set to take place on Sunday, May 6.

Showtime’s PPV presentation is slated to start at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, so we’d expect the fighters to head to the ring at around midnight ET / 9pm PT. That’s 5am BST in the UK and 2pm AEST in Australia on Sunday, May 7.

Where to watch Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul

Details of the Mayweather vs Paul live stream have started to crystalize, with US folk looking needing to shell out $49.99 on the pay-per-view event on Showtime. You can get Showtime on a selection of devices including iOS, Android, Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Apple TV (4th Gen+), Roku, Xbox One, as well as simply on its website.

Across the Atlantic in the UK, it’s been announced as a Sky Sports Box Office pay-per-view. At the time of writing, no cost had been announced. But the service usually prices similar big ticket events up at around the £20-mark.

Australian fight fans won’t be surprised to see Main Event’s name attached to this one, Orders are already open, and it’s priced up at $49.95.

Both Floyd and Logan are promoting little-known Fanmio alongside Showtime as the official website for PPVs as the ‘worldwide’ streaming option. Fanmio is charging $49.99 and it comes with a free t-shirt and you get entered into a contest to win a “video meet and greet”!

Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul full card

  • Floyd Mayweather vs Logan Paul
  • Jean Pascal vs Badou Jack – WBA Light-Heavyweight title
  • Jarrett Hurd vs Luis Arias
  • Chad Johnson vs TBA

Who is Floyd Mayweather?

Floyd ‘Money’ Mayweather is one of the greatest pound-for-pound boxers of all time – and widely considered to be the very best the sport has ever seen. 

The 44-year-old won all 50 of his professional fights, the first of those against Roberto Apodaca in October 1996, the last against Conor McGregor in August 2017.

He’s won 15 major world titles across a multitude of weight divisions, and defeated some of the biggest stars in boxing, including Canelo, Manny Pacquiao, Ricky Hatton, Oscar De La Hoya and José Luis Castillo.

Having retired from boxing three times, Mayweather is consistently linked with a return to the ring – the biggest factor being the size of the purse. 

He won his first exhibition match after the end of his professional career emphatically, knocking down kickboxing superstar Tenshin Nasukawa three times in the first round before the towel was thrown in.

Who is Logan Paul?

Logan ‘The Maverick’ Paul is an internet personality who rose to stardom via his YouTube channel, though in recent years he’s sought to expand his fame largely by stoking controversy and causing offense.

The 26-year-old has also forged an extremely lucrative boxing career, which started with a white-collar amateur bout with fellow YouTuber KSI in August 2018.

The fight was declared a majority draw, but KSI won the rematch – this time a professional fight – by split decision in November 2019.

Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe in a reader